Home Maths on the Move Maths Tasks
Mattegömmor
Task Cameos Calculating Changes Maths300 Sphinx Album Research & Stories
Big Picture PD Partnerships Ordering Resources Maths With Attitude Poly Plug Working Mathematically Indigenous Students News & Search
Site Map ... Contacts

School Visits

There are Task Centre Schools all around the world. Each has their own way of using the resource. We want you to help us find and list the ones you know are worth a visit. Of course, this could be your own school. Would you be proud to show others how you are helping kids learn to work like a mathematician?
Lake Cargelligo Central School
Lake Cargelligo is on the Western Plains of NSW. Maths300 was their way into Working Mathematically. Their 2 day workshop, which integrated the use of their tasks, was a variation on the Tutorial Model.

Green Line

Australia
  • New South Wales
    Tara Anglican School
    Contact Desley Williams: d.williams@staff.tara.nsw.edu.au or Sarah Hamper: s.hamper@staff.tara.nsw.edu.au, or phone the school on (02) 9630 6655
     
  • Queensland
    Deception Bay State High School (near Brisbane)
    Contact Jane Irvin: jdirv0@decebayshs.qld.edu.au
    Marsden State High School (near Brisbane)
    Contact Bevan Penrose: bpenr1@eq.edu.au
     
  • Victoria

    Canterbury Primary School
    Contact Kerryn Andersen: andersen.kerryn.k@edumail.vic.gov.au
    Kingsbury Primary School
    Contact Aaron Peeters: peeters.aaron.m@edumail.vic.gov.au
    MacKillop College Swan Hill
    Contact Damian Howison: dhowison@mackillopsh.vic.edu.au
Sweden
  • Malmö
    Various schools
    Contact Ulla Öberg: 116berg@telia.com
     
  • Stockholm
    Trädgårdsstadsskolan
    Contact Per Berggren: P.Berggren@telia.com

United Kingdom

  • Glasgow
    Port Glasgow High School
    Contact Marc Barry: Marc.Barry@inverclydeschools.org.uk

  • Sedbergh, Cumbria
    Settlebeck High School
    Contact John Hancock: jhancock@settlebeck.cumbria.sch.uk

  • Thorne, Doncaster
    Trinity Academy
    Contact:
    Andy Martin: amartin@trinityacademy.org.uk
    Susan Grace: sgrace@trinityacademy.org.uk

United States

  • Denver
    Englewood School District
    Contact Sally Collins: scollins@ultrasys.net

  • New Hampshire
    Plymouth State University
    Contact Professor Dick Evans: evans@plymouth.edu
    who is the hub for a network of schools using tasks.

Green Line
Follow this link to Task Centre Home Base Welcome Page & Index.